Supporters 2019-01-07T16:37:15+00:00

The Credit Valley Conservation Foundation raises funds in support of vital Credit Valley Conservation (CVC) projects and programs. We deeply appreciate the generous contributions of all those who have made an investment in CVC’s vision of a thriving environment that protects, connects and sustains us.

Quick Links:

2018 Donors & Supporters

2018 Conservation Gala Sponsors

2017 Donors & Supporters


Lifetime Donor Wall

The foundations, corporations and individuals acknowledged here have supported invaluable conservation initiatives to August 31, 2018.

$500,000 +
Government of Canada

$250,000 – $499,999
Friends of the Greenbelt Foundation
Government of Ontario
Pendle Fund, Community Foundation of Mississauga
RBC Foundation
TD Friends of the Environment Foundation
Town of Mono
Town of Orangeville
UPS Foundation

$100,000 – $249,000
Coalition of Canadian Trail Organizations
FedDev Ontario
Jim & Micheline Muscat
Ontario Trillium Foundation
Shell Environmental Fund
Swim Drink Fish, The W. Garfield Weston Foundation

$50,000 – $99,999
Brookfield Homes
Country Trades Ltd.
County of Dufferin
David & Faith Clarkson
David Suzuki Foundation
Dods & McNair Funeral Home & Chapel
Enbridge Gas Distribution
Friends of Island Lake
Holcim Canada
Rae & Roland Horst
Rotary Club of Orangeville Highlands

$25,000 – $49,999
Arbor Day Foundation
Canon Canada
Fieldgate Developments
Fielding Environmental
George Weston Ltd.
Halton/Peel Woodlands & Wildlife Stewardship
Mattamy Homes
Mountain Equipment Coop
Petro Canada Lubricants Inc
Pine Glen Farms
Port Credit West Village Partners
R.J. Burnside & Associates
RBC Royal Bank
Rotary Club of Orangeville
Shoreplan Engineering
Sitka Foundation
Sobeys Ontario
Suncor Energy
Sunshine Landscape Design and Construction
Terrance & Wendy Carter

$10,000 – $24,999
Alectra Utilities
Aragon Hockley Development
Argo Development Corporation
BASF Canada Inc
Bass Pro Shops Canada
Brampton and Area Community Foundation
Bruce Smith and Linda Amos
Canada Lands Company
Canadian National Sportsmen’s Shows
Carters Professional Corporation
CRH Canada Group Inc., Mississauga Plant
DG Group
Ducks Unlimited Canada
EJLB Foundation
Ellen McGregor & Family
Erin Mills Development Corporation
Groundwater Environmental Management (GEMS)
Heather Sheehan
Ian Ainsworth
Lakeview Community Partners Limited
Marolyn & John Morrison
Martin Rudd
Mount Pleasant Landowners Group
Nancy & Doc Gillies
Nancy Burnside
Orangeville Lion’s Club
Orlando Corporation
Pace Savings & Credit Union
Paradise & Arista Homes
PPG Canada Inc.
Pratt & Whitney Canada
R&M Construction
Raymond Edward Foundation
Rewa Family
Robert Burnside
Robert Hnatyshyn
Run Dufferin
Samuel Son & Company Ltd.
Shane Baghai
Solmar Management Corp.
St. Mary’s, CBM
Telus Corporation
Town of Caledon
Tree Canada
Trout Unlimited Canada Greg Clark Chapter
Wildlife Habitat Canada
WWF Canada Loblaw Water Fund

$5,000 – $9,999
ADM Agri-Industries
American Forests
Clorox Company of Canada
CVC Watershed Warriors
D.J. Cullen
Dufferin Peel Northern Anglers & Hunters Association
Edgewood Valley Developments
Flato Dundalk Meadows Inc
Four X Development Inc.
Gosling Foundation
Imperial Oil Foundation
J. Johsnson
J.P. Bickell Foundation
Jean Williams
Kaneff Group of Companies
Loyalty One
M.J. Dixon Construction Ltd.
Mayfield Mclaughlin Developments Inc.
Michael & Betty Walker
Mondelez International
Mother Parkers Coffee and Tea
Nak Design Strategies
Nestle Waters Canada
Robert Shirley
Samsung Electronics
Schad Foundation
Scotiabank, Orangeville
Stantec Consulting Ltd.
Technicor Industrial Services
Town of Erin
Upper Grand District School Board
Vicki Barron

$1,000 – $4,999

A. Arscott
Alcoa Foundation
Amec Foster Wheeler Americas Limited
Apple Inc
AquaforBeech Ltd.
Ardent Mills
Arundell Solutions Inc.
ATB Financial
Aviva Company
Baghai Development Limited
Barb McCreath
Beacon Environmental
Bell Canada
Bobby Bhoola
Brenda Mullan
Bullfrog Power
Carol & Tim Devlin
Churchville Estates Inc.
Cole Engineering
Colliers Macauley Nicolls Inc.
Community Charitable Trust (c/o Osprey Valley Golf)
Community Foundation of Mississauga
Co-operators General Insurance Company
CVC Watershed Warriors
Dave & Marilyn Dyce
David Schaeffer Engineering Ltd.
Deborah Martin-Downs
Delta Meadowvale Resort & Conference Centre
Dillon Consulting
Dr. Robert Vangalen
Dufferin Child and Family Services
Earth Rangers
Earthco Soil Mixtures
Edenshaw Management Ltd.
Escalade Wines
Exit Realty Corp
Fifth Avenue Dental Hygiene Inc.
Gardiner Roberts LLP
GHD Limited
Girl Guides of Canada, Ontario Council
Glen Schnarr & Associates Inc.
Gould Team – RE/MAX Real Estate Inc., Brokerage
Great Gulf Homes
Haven Developments
Hillary Marshall
Horizon Milling ULC
Hutchinson Environmental Sciences Ltd.
Intact Foundation
Intuit Canada
Investors Group Financial Services Inc.
Izaak Walton FlyFishers Club
Johanna Downey
Johnson Controls
JS Machining & Feed Screw Limited
Judi Orendorff
Karen Ras
Kimberly-Clark Inc.
Kruger Products
Landmart Homes
Liv Communities
Loblaws Inc.
M. Grime
Marco Zuccaro
Mary Kay Cosmetics
Match MG Canada Inc.
Matrix Solutions
Melrose Investments
Tim Mereu
Michael & Betty Walker
Michael’s Hair Body Mind
Mike Mullin
Mississauga Lakeshore Rotary Club Foundation
MMM Group
Nando Iannicca
Nashville Developments Inc.
North South Environmental
NTN Bearing Corporation of Canada LTD.
Odette James
Ontario Federation of Anglers & Hunters
Ontario Trails Council
Orangeville Home Hardware Building Centre
Orangeville Nissan
Osprey Valley Golf Course
P. Gierszewski
P. Roy
Palmer Environmental Consulting
Pat Mullin
PCLI Community Connect
Pioneer Hi-Bred
Region of Peel
River’s Edge Dental
Robert Mitchell
Rotary Club of Brampton
Russ Higgins
S. Lockhart
Sal Spitale
Schaeffer & Associates LTD.
Schneider Electric Canada Inc
Schollen and Company
SLR Consulting
SpringBrook Estates Inc.
Susan Thomson
TD Bank
Terri & Jay LeRoux
TFP Clockwork Developments Inc
The MBTW Group
The Municipal Infrastructure Group
Toppers Pizza
United Parcel Service Canada Ltd.
Vaughan NLC Social Club
Wyndmere Estates Inc. (Ballantry Homes)

In Memory Funds

Bill Dinwoody
Gerry Lindsey
Henry Bruck
Jack Ardis
Jeffrey Lee
John Hutton
Mason Le Bel
Norma Dew
Peter Orphanos
Steve Revell
Susanna Langman
Zachary Sutherland
Zackary Jelovsek

Our sincerest gratitude to our Conservation Area partners, CVC staff, the Friends of Island Lake, the Friends of Terra Cotta and the Rattray Marsh Protection Association for making many of these donations possible.