Board & Staff

//Board & Staff
Board & Staff 2019-01-07T11:02:44+00:00

The CVC Foundation board is a group of environmentally-committed  individuals dedicated to raising funds and awareness to support an environmentally healthy watershed for economically and socially sustainable communities.

Members of the Board of Directors:

ras-web-150x150Karen Ras, Chair, is Ward 2 Councillor for the City of Mississauga. Prior to the 2014 Municipal Election, Karen was the Director of Corporate Relations for Enersource Corporation, past Chair of the Mississauga Board of Trade and worked in the Ontario Government in a variety of roles including media spokesperson and advisor to a number of Ministers in the Ministries of Municipal Affairs & Housing, Environment, Management Board, Ontario Realty Corporation, Women’s Issues, Seniors Issues and Citizenship & Immigration.


ed-arundellEd Arundell, Vice Chair, is CEO, Arundell Solutions Inc. and Past Chief of Staff to Ontario’s Minister for Health and Long Term Care. He has led a multi-million dollar multinational consulting office and has been a senior executive both in Canada’s largest public sector ministries and in private global firms. In 1994 as a Sloan Fellow at the Stanford University Graduate School of Business he completed a Masters Degree in business.


jim-muscatJim MuscatPast Chair, served for more than 35 years with the Toronto Police Services as Sergeant and Communications Spokesperson. He is currently a Police Sciences Instructor at Humber College. He is the Past Chair of Learning Disabilities Association of Peel Region where he volunteered for 21 years. Jim has been with the CVC Foundation since 2006 and has been instrumental in the success of our Annual Conservation Gala.


martin_downs1Deborah Martin-Downs, Secretary-Treasurer, ex-officio, is the Chief Administrative Officer at Credit Valley Conservation Authority. Her 30-year career in the environmental community includes both private sector consulting and public sector, in-the-field postings. She holds her Masters Degree in Zoology and Environmental Studies from the University of Toronto and Bachelor of Environmental Studies from the University of Waterloo.



Dave Dyce, Trustee, has over 42 years experience in watershed management including the management of the development of integrated watershed strategies with both TRCA and CVC. Dave also managed the initiation of the Humber Watershed Strategy and fundraising efforts of over 1.5 million dollars for development of the Natural Heritage Strategy. Dave is currently the Chair of the CVC Foundation Land Securement Cabinet.


John Farrell, Trustee, has been a Portfolio Manager with Scotia Wealth Management, Private Investment Council for the past 18 years. With an Honours Degree in Economics and Geography from the University of Toronto and his tenure at Scotia Wealth Management, John has acquired a diverse knowledge of investments and capital markets which have translated into a well-developed and disciplined financial planning process. John is an active member of the Rotary Club of Toronto and a member of their Environmental Services Committee.


Nando Iannicca, Trustee, is Ward 7 Councillor for the City of Mississauga. First elected to City and Regional Council in 1988, Councillor Iannicca was the first politician in the history of the City of Mississauga to represent the constituency in which he was born and raised; he is often referred to as the ‘Native Son of Ward 7’. He is  the proud recipient of the Queen’s Diamond Jubilee Award for 25 years of volunteer service on such agencies as the Trillium Hospital Foundation, Red Cross, Mississauga Symphony and the Mississauga Food Bank.


Ellen McGregor, Trustee, is CEO and Owner of Fielding Environmental, an award-winning Canadian clean tech company specializing in producing high-quality recycled chemicals. Ellen is a seasoned leader in the environmental recycling industry. Recognized for her accomplishments in business, Ellen was named the 2010 Business Person of the Year by the Mississauga Board of Trade. She is also profiled in the book Most Amazing Women of Peel. Ellen has been the Director of Sustainable Development Technology Canada since March 2015.


Michael Palleschi, Trustee, is Wards 2 & 6 Councillor for the City of Brampton. Prior to his election to City and Regional Council in October 2014, Michael managed one of Deloitte’s prestigious 50 Best Managed Canadian companies.  He is committed to making his community a safer, better place to live while encouraging strong economic growth and has participated in numerous community events and fundraisers and continues to be actively involved in volunteering and promoting activities that contribute to the betterment of Brampton.

Bobby Sahni, Trusteewas the Head of Multicultural Marketing at Rogers Communications for many years and has been a pioneer in developing, executing and managing diversity and multicultural marketing initiatives for a number of best-in-class organizations. He recently co-founded Ethnicity, a multicultural marketing & advertising agency. Bobby earned his joint MBA from the Kellogg School of Management (Northwestern University) and the Schulich School of Business (York University). Bobby is also a professional speaker and experienced Actor, MC, TV Host.

Mike Walker, Trustee, is Chair of the Friends of Island Lake. He is an Emergency Management Consultant and retired member of both the Toronto Police Service and Toronto Transit Commission where he held the position of Chief Security Officer.  He has a B.A. from the University of Toronto (1972) and certificates in Police Studies and Advanced Police Studies from the University of Western Ontario (1980).


jeanJean Williams, Trustee, has been an active partner with CVC during more than 40 years of distinguished service to the Rattray Marsh Protection Association (RMPA) and the environmental community. Among the testaments of Mrs. Williams’ service to the environmental community are the awards bestowed upon her from CVC, Conservation Halton, the City of Mississauga, Ontario Nature and the Governor General.


CVC Foundation Staff:

tl-head-shot-2Terri LeRoux, Executive Director, has been with CVCF since July 2005. A non-profit management professional with a history of engagement in environmental issues with organizations such as the National Trails Coalition (Ontario Regional Advisory Committee), Hike Ontario (President), Ontario Trails Council (Vice President), and with the Ontario Ministry of Natural Resources and Forestry (Park Warden & Fisheries Officer).  Email:


Celeste Longhurst, Specialist, Corporate Engagement,joined CVCF in 2016 and works with corporate leaders to create impactful corporate-charitable partnerships that support local conservation initiatives and deliver a strong return on investment for our corporate partners. Her background includes a BA in Environmental Science from Queen’s University, Ontario Streams (Board Member), TRCA’s Don Watershed Regeneration Council (Co-Chair), Evergreen (Development Officer of Corporate Partnerships and Grant Program Manager) and the Canadian Delegate to Svalbard (Norwegian Arctic). Email: